Guest Review

Welcome to the Guest Review Page
Here you can read all comments, feedbacks & reviews written by our lovely guest's after their stay at our beautiful Lodge

Michele

Posted at 2016-12-15 09:26:30 


Pretoria

My favourite thing about sabie river bush logde is how friendly Lynet, Senzo,thulani and head chef Calvin. You us are helpfull towards us when needed. None of you are rude or disrespextful.l loved my stay with you, your food is so great, and the rooms are so clean when you came back in the afternoon. The pool is awalys clean.

From
 Michele, Mike.

Cheshirecat

Posted at 2016-12-07 10:37:10


Manchester, United Kingdom


Just 20 minutes drive from Paul Kruger gate, the hotel is clean, with the comfiest beds ever! Food was tasty and breakfast plentiful. The staff are attentive and courteous. The grounds are lovely, situated on the banks of Sabie river. We saw hippo fighting one morning and spotted a Buffalo on the opposite bank.

The weather has been mixed up and it was a shame the fire pit wasn't lit each evening as this would have definitely helped guests meet and chart together. There was no real indoor alternative so we ended up just heading off to bed, very early. A shame as if the fire had been lit we would've definitely stayed for more drinks etc after dinner.

With no TVs in the room ( not complaining) there was very little to do as an alternative. Given lots of folks are up very early for the game drives, an early night is not an issue but perhaps something for Darren, Candice an the team to consider. Overall a great place to stay and will definitely consider it when i return to the Kruger.

Jacqueline

Posted at 2016-12-07 10:23:17 


Basingtoke, United Kingdom


wow, it was fantastic place to stay after our trip into kruger park. The staff were fantastic, the food was wonderful. The accommodation is fantastic... the view was so relaxing. It was a place i will recommend to everyone.

The weather has been mixed up and it was a shame the fire pit wasn't lit each evening as this would have definitely helped guests meet and chart together. There was no real indoor alternative so we ended up just heading off to bed, very early. A shame as if the fire had been lit we would've definitely stayed for more drinks etc after dinner.

With no TVs in the room ( not complaining) there was very little to do as an alternative. Given lots of folks are up very early for the game drives, an early night is not an issue but perhaps something for Darren, Candice an the team to consider. Overall a great place to stay and will definitely consider it when i return to the Kruger.

Gordon

Posted at 2016-12-07 10:19:51 


Benoni, South Africa

Our second visit, stayed in the tents and this most enjoyable, been able to make and eat our own food on our balcony yet eat at the restaurant when need be. Location suits us with the 2 gates close by, been able to overlook the river as the sun sets.

Margarets

Posted at 2016-12-06 14:55:47


Towcester, United Kingdom


Staff were friendly, food and accommodation were excellent. had a lovely stay there staff go the extra mile to be helpful. Stayed in the family lodge and had amazing view of the Sabie river. Animals come to the river in the morning and evening. Close to kruger Gate of the Kruger national park.

Anitan

Posted at 2016-12-06 14:51:29


Amsterdam, The Netherlands


Excellent location and staff. Very atmospheric. Beautiful, Well kept grounds. Staff is excellent. No personal 'Tipping' allowed, a tipbox on a voluntary basis at the end of your stay. Well stocked bar and restaurant at the premises. Poolside clean with sufficient lounge chairs overlooking the river.

Tina V

Posted at 2016-12-06 14:29:08 


Leeuwarden, Friesland, Netherlands


We had booked a luxury tent with Air conditioning. Had our own shower and a little Kitchen. The personal was very friendly and if you had a Question or wanted to do your your washing they took care of it. We also booked a sunset safari and drive to Blyed rive Canyon. They drove is there. We really had a wonderful time at Sabie River Bush Lodge. I would advise other people to come here.

Dorothy

Posted at 2016-12-06 14:22:51 


Norwich, United Kingdom

Stayed here few times now. Very pleasant resort with fantastic view and deck area. The staff are always very pleasant and attentive. The food can be a little hit or miss but on the whole quite good. Accommodation is small but fairly well appointed. Close to kruger park gate and makes a nice alternative to staying in the park.

Whitney

Posted at 2016-12-05 19:26:02


USA


We had a wonderful two night stay at the lodge - a river side luxury tent with air con was absolutely gorgeous - very luxurious. Our game drive with Sthembile was just awesome - she is so attentive, knowledgable and humorous, it was a utter delight. She is a credit to your outfit.

Permervi

Posted at 2016-11-17 11:07:00

Stockholm, Sweden

We had an excellent three days stay in the lodge, on one of the Cabins near the river. The location was very good , near Kruger park. The staff was incredible friendlly and helpful. Sabie river bush lodge is a small and peaceful area. The resturant was cosy and had good food and drinks. we highly recomend to stay at Sabie River Bush Lodge.

From a swedish family of four

William V

Posted at 2016-11-17 11:02:06

Dordrecht, The Netherlands

The bush lodge is located just outside the Kruger Park, at 20minutes drive from the paul kruger gate. The location is perfect, the adjacent to the river with a big terrace with fireplace and lots of chances to see game from there.

Adrian J

Posted at 2016-11-17 10:58:34

Englad, United Kingdom

We stayed in Bungalow 1, a very comfartable 2 bedroom cabin overlooking the Sabie River and the egde of the Kruger park, durring our 3 nights stay we saw Buffalo, Elephnats, a Mogoose and various birds from our deck. The lodge has well trained friendlly staff and a morning drive with Lucky is a well worth the early rise and money, we saw all the big 5 by 08h30 hrs!!! WHich left him a tough task for the rest of the morning..... the lodge is 15 minutes away from the Paul Kruger gate and have got our bearing we took advatange of our rental car and took a second in a visit the next day, which again was extremely rewarding. we worth trip.

Rikke L

Posted at 2016-11-17 10:49:32

Copenhangen, Denmark

Great place. We did not stay long, but it was enjoyable all the same. To be recommmended. Good value for money and a good place to hang out after a long trip from Johannesburg.

Million Miles

Posted at 2016-11-17 10:45:00

New Delhi

What a wonnderful and inexpensive place overlooking the Sabie River and close to Kruger Gate of Kruger park. We spent a relaxing evening before entering the park. Would consinder staying here instead of the park were is not for the later main gate opening times in the morning.

Aveltern

Posted at 2016-11-03 14:34:42

Carcare

All perfect, structure wonderful, neat,clean and comfortable. The view of the animals on the river was a suprise, the pool and the restaurant a gem. And finally the fire in the evening................................... African experience to be repeated.

sven883

Posted at 2016-11-03 14:31:50

Ohringen, Germany

We stayed here for two nights during our SA round trip. The lodge is located directly to Sabie River with nice view to the Kruger park. In the evening we could watch some hippos looking for food at the river.

The staff is very kind and the rooms are very beautiful and clean. Also the food was very delicious.

The lodge has its own game drive agency. We took park in the morning drive and could see all the big five during this tour. It was very great.

Thanks alot for this nice stay. We'd come again 🙂

Happy Traveller

Posted at 2016-11-03 14:25:34

London, United Kingdom

The following sums it all up, all with marks out of 10- Staff, location,accommodation, welcome, food, ambiance, cleanliness, room size and comfort and last but not least value for money. Basically there are no 9s out of 10 here. We will be back and hopefully this review will help others to have the sort of wonderful stay we had. Many thanks to Sabie.

Sofia V

Posted at 2016-11-03 14:20:37

We spent two night at Sabie River Bush Lodge. We stayed in a river facing luxury room and this was nice, though bit outdated, with nice views on the garden, pool and river. The best feature of this hotel i s the terrace overlooking the Sabie river and Kruger Park. On the first night we saw Elephant s, Buffalo's, Hippos and lots of birds, while having a glass of wine on the terrace! incredible experience. The breakfast was really good with an extensive buffet. Dinner was correct for the price you pay. We would recommend this place as it is well situated near to Kruger gates and has a nice terrace (deck) with stunning view.

Kaat Baveye

Posted at 2016-11-03 14:08:58

Kortrijk, Belgium

I'll go back..... Sleeping in a luxury tent with storm, lighting and thunder (fortunately the tent was strong enough:) ) and the sound of dozens of animals is a very special experience. A hypo splashing through the water in the middle of the night, a buffalo at your fence in the evening, elephants passing through at the other side of the river. We had it all 🙂

William

Posted at 2016-11-03 13:59:13

Nertherlnads

The resort is directly next to the Sabie River with great chances of spotting game. we weren't there at the right time but other people saw approximately 15 elephants and other animals at the river.

Steve B

Posted at 2016-10-24 13:36:17

Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Absolutely perfect start to our visit to Kruger. We had optional evening and full day guided tours into the park. Our deluxe tent was delightful. We had the end unit which was private and had a deck overlooking river. Food was great. Pool was pleasant. And enjoyed visiting with other guests around evening bonfire.

Eve W

Posted at 2016-10-24 13:29:34

We had a wonderful stay at Sabie River Bush Lodge! We stayed at the river frontage bush tent and its pretty worth it! We saw about 20 elephants, Buffalo and hippo fro our balcony in the evening passing by the river. This was an amazing experience! We had a private bathroom with an indoor and outdoor shower. Tent was clean.

Kruger Gate is about 20/25 minutes away. We booked a full day drive, it was amazing. We all saw the Big 5 ( even lions hunting Buffalo!), cheetahs, zebras and so many else. This was awsome!

Madeline

Posted at 2016-10-24 13:20:21

Javea, Spain

A beautiful Lodge, great position right opposite the Kruger. Saw a family of Elephants at dusk come for food and water, Magic. Lovely room, friendly staff and great food. Wish had stayed longer.

Karin

Posted at 2016-10-24 13:17:55

Zurich, Switzerland

It was our first stay at Sabie River Bush Lodge and it was wonderful. Unfortunately we had only one night to stay. It is very close to Paul Kruger Gate so you can do self-drive at well or you can book a full-day or half-day trip to to the kruger National park at reception from Sabie River Bush Lodge. We stayed in a tent with a stunning view over he garden, the pool and directly into the bush, we always saw some Elephants near the fence. The accommodation is not knew but totally clean. The restuarant has a perfect African style and nice breakfast, lunch and dinner! Hope to come back for some days more!

Madeline

Posted at 2016-10-14 12:39:46

Spain

I absolutely love this hotel. Being able to look over the river into the Kruger was amazing.....family of elephants visiting the river at dusk, a real treat. Room was lovely and very clean. Food excellent and staff very helpful. Even cleaned our car without being asked. would love to return for longer stay.

Petrus

Posted at 2016-10-14 12:33:56

Netherlands

Absolutely fantastic!!! Hippo`s and elephants can be seen from the backyard. We slept in a tent with air conditioner .... so perfect. Furthermore take the safari with Piet!! the best ever had!!!!

Tmauriks

Posted at 2016-10-03 11:33:32

Boxtel

Great lodge located at the edge of the Kruger Park. At breakfast on the first day we saw Rhions and during lunch the second day there were elephants at the river. The accommodation is super clean and the people are really friendly.

Pipfef

Posted at 2016-10-03 11:30:27

Melbourner,Victoria, Australia

The family apartment/villa right on the river was clean and comfortable. The view over river was fabulous! we enjoyed watching elephant washing during our lunch and buffalo early in the morning and hippos right in front of our balcony at night. Fantastic ! The deck is a lovely place to relax the pool is a small and rather tired looking, but will cool you down. The location is great.

Kate V

Posted at 2016-09-28 12:41:32

Brisbane, Australia

My favorite place we stayed in South Africa. Nice rooms, great pool overlooking the Sabie river where we saw elephants the first day. The food was superb - this place is such a good value for money, very reasonable priced. Staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They even wash your car every day!!! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Jaap

Posted at 2016-09-28 12:34:10

Nijmegen, The Nerthrlands

We had a great stay of 4 nights at the lodge. Everyday we had hippos and elephants in front of the lodge playing in the Sabie River. This made the experience even better. We had a great room with a lovely bed! Highly recommended!

1       2        3       4       5

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ON
TWITTER

WE LOVE OUR FACEBOOK FANS

accreditations

© Copyright Sabie River Bush Lodge 2013 - All rights reserved