Sabielogo
lizard

Certificate of Excellence
2015

Guest Review

Welcome to the Guest Review Page
Here you can read all comments, feedbacks & reviews written by our lovely guest's after their stay at our beautiful Lodge

Elisa Perfto

Posted at 2016-08-13 14:11:03

Rio De Janeiro

All was perfect! The lodge is in a great location and is very comfortable! Congratulations to Patrick and the entire staff. And a big thank you to ranger Willem for making our game drives one of the best experiences we've ever had!

Sebe

Posted at 2016-08-13 13:39:45

South Africa

I thoroughly enjoyed my 5 days stay at the lodge. The rooms were neat, the food was nice and the river sighting by the pool was absolute fun. But the staff there, made our stay exceptionally splendid. They were unwavering work ethic and are always happy to help by going an extra mile to make sure guests feel welcome and at home. I would like to extend a warm thanks to Sabie River Bush Lodge team for making our stay wonderful and making my birthday memorable. I am already recommending this place to friends and family coming to hazyview and would certainty love to o back there anytime. Well done team.

Lara

Posted at 2016-08-13 13:31:49

South Africa

Wow what an amazing and special place. We normally stay in the Kruger park but couldn't get a booking. Well this place feels like you are in the Kruger park. You have the most beautiful wooden deck looking into the Kruger Park. The staff is amazing and makes you feel like you are in a 5 star lodge. In fact some 5 star lodges didn't make us feel this great. A Wonderful Boma with fire on the Deck. The restaurant is great and cosy. Staff is so helpful, friendly and accommodating. It was our anniversary & we received a beautiful snack hamper in our room. Really a stunning and personal place.

Ronel

Posted at 2016-08-13 13:24:54

South Africa

We had a very friendly welcome when we arrived, we felt very special. The staff is warm and friendly and VERY helpful. I would recommend this stay to all my friends and family. Thank you for the hospitality we received!!!!

Thoko

Posted at 2016-08-10 14:30:42

South Africa

The staff were super friendly, i found my car washed every morning. The food was also good - I loved the breakfast options. I was blessed with a free show frem the Elephants and Hippos while lounging on the patio- superb! The establishment was superb, the bonfire-LOVE!!! i`ve been ranting & raving about this place ever since i got back. Definitely will return.

Carla

Posted at 2016-08-10 14:25:35

South Africa

My fiance & I stayed in one of the self catering luxury tent. Seldom one for camping, this could hardly be called that. Everything was neat & tidy & well equipped. We had dinner at the restaurant on our first night ad the 3 course meal was delicious and value for money. We went out on a full day game drive with Goodman on the Saturday. He was most pleasant & showed passion & knowledge of the animals - we were spoilt with a packed picnic breakfast (included in the full day game dive) & spotted 4 of the big 5 and more! The view from our tents was amazing - overlooking the Sabie river and in 2 occasions , we saw a Hippo just chilling in the water. Also spotted an elephant grazing in the distance. Not often one can say that you saw wildlife outside your bedroom door! The staff were warm & welcoming. I would definitely recommend this establishment to other.

Annetjie

Posted at 2016-08-10 14:09:18

South Africa

When we got the car in the morning it was washed, this was so fantastic as we drove many dirty roads in the day in the Kruger Park.

Annalene

Posted at 2016-08-10 14:06:36

South Africa

Sabie River Bush Lodge is the best place that i ever saw with all the these good qualities. The management style is perfect!!! I need to congratulate the owner for that. We had an Excellent break away ....THANK TOU ALL FOR THAT!!!!

Maureen

Posted at 2016-08-10 13:45:30

South Africa

It was extremely neat, clean & safe. Staff were helpful and the whole experience was great value for money. I was most impressed.

Caroline

Posted at 2016-08-10 13:43:11

South Africa

Amazingly well trained & friendly staff who run an immaculate establishment - every path is swept! Attention to details - even washing cars each morning before our trip to the Kruger Park. Rooms freshly painted & innovatively decorated. Delicious dinners & breakfasts.

Martin, Else & Jasmyn Mager

Posted at 2016-07-31 14:22:11

We had a wonderful stay, with a delightful breakfast, great service, good beds & awesome safari.

Martyh Linchlaen

Posted at 2016-07-31 13:59:31

We had fantastic stay. Saw hippo in the rive. Great service, safari was good.

Oskar Rottcher

Posted at 2016-07-27 15:27:04

White river, Mpumalanga

We Were privileged to have won 2 night at the Lodge via Lowveld Living Magazine. Privileged because it was great stay. Tented accommodation, superb and the staff outstanding. They were courteous, polite and extremely helpful. The food was excellent and the waiters excellently trained. Thank you for a great weekend. A place to be recommended. Thank you again.
Oskar & Salome Rottcher.

Annatjie Cloete

Posted at 2016-07-27 15:18:17

Pretoria, South Africa

What a wonderful experience, the staff were friendly and helpfully.The food was excellent, the Cabin beautiful looking out to the river. Thanks to everyone for the wonderful service, hope to see you again from the Cloetes.

Chantel van Der Merwe

Posted at 2016-07-27 15:04:24

Pretoria, South Africa

Had the best time!! Friendly and helpful staff! And great food! Thank you for a great weekend! Will definitely return!

Flip Grobler

Posted at 2016-07-27 15:02:19

South African

We had a wonderful time . The staff is friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. Our room was clean and neat. Its a perfect place to relax and enjoy nature only 19km from Kruger Gate, Kruger National Park. We recommend Sabie River Bush Lodge for your next stay. Wonderful place to stay.

Ed & Kathy Baungartner

Posted at 2016-07-26 15:20:11

Super stay, good food, friendly staff everywhere, a great experience thank you.

Caroline & Stuard Edge

Posted at 2016-07-26 13:53:09

Lovely place! wonderful staff & comfortable beds.

Maareen Lahard

Posted at 2016-07-26 13:18:30

What a wonderful surprise. Clean, beautiful settings. Friendly, attentive service! Thank you.

Twan Van Gaalen

Posted at 2016-07-26 13:15:03

Great Place to stay! it was lovely

Kevin o'cowwor

Posted at 2016-07-26 13:13:11

UK

This is my first time in Africa in 20 years, luckily we came to Sabie River Bush Lodge. Amazing setting topped by a Lion- Water Buff-Hippo fight. Would recommend it to everyone.

Kevin & Lindsey

Posted at 2016-07-26 13:07:23

Cambridge UK

An absolutely amazing experience!!! Lovely service, very friendly & accommodating staff. We loved it here!! We will miss you all! Innocentia - you are so helpful. Senzo we enjoyed your chats. But to all the staff thank you. Kevin & Lindsey

Lnet Buys & Justin de Kock

Posted at 2016-06-27 12:51:26

Phenomenal stay! Thank you so much for all the hard work to male our stay so memorable. The dedication of every single staff member is appreciated and will be long remembered!

Charlotte Chiloane

Posted at 2016-06-27 12:47:58

South Africa

Fantastic experience, friendly staff & nice view. We enjoyed our stay.

Jorge Retana

Posted at 2016-06-27 12:43:15

Gvinea - Bissav

Thank you so much we had a great stay. Hope to come back one day!

Vinod & Mohan

Posted at 2016-06-07 14:36:29

Hong Kong

My Father & I had a great time. Thank you for the service, polite & humble demaneour! Great scenary & ambiance.

Winifred Botha & Cari Jordaan

Posted at 2016-06-07 14:29:29

**Fantastic** Experience. The staff is the BEST!!. The setting package with so much dedication is so Unreal. Thank you a wonderful ambiance.

D. van Rietschoten

Posted at 2016-06-07 14:25:33

Really nice view & staff!

Afriq Rudzi

Posted at 2016-06-07 14:23:57

France

Clean

Pamella Lanyau

Posted at 2016-06-07 14:22:38

Japan

Friendly staff & 5 Star location

1       2        3       4       5

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ON
TWITTER

WE LOVE OUR FACEBOOK FANS

accreditations

© Copyright Sabie River Bush Lodge 2013 - All rights reserved