Sabielogo
lizard

Certificate of Excellence
2015

Guest Review

Welcome to the Guest Review Page
Here you can read all comments, feedbacks & reviews written by our lovely guest's after their stay at our beautiful Lodge

Jeroen

Posted at 2016-09-28 12:15:10

Netherlands

Terrace with river view is a nice feature. You can watch the hippo's while drinking a glass of wine. Good location if you need to go to Sabie or Kruger next day.

Jochen

Posted at 2016-09-28 12:08:06

Germany

Close to kruger National Park. Nice and friendly staff. View from the pool on the river of the national park. Hippos in the water. Nice 3 course dinner. Separate bathrooms for camping dormitories. The staff washed the car.

Jerrilyn

Posted at 2016-09-26 14:27:28

South Africa

We were wowed by the staff, their friendliness, helpfulness. They changed a double bed to accommodate my husband and dad! They even arranged for power for our fridge as we were going to be camping in the park! Nothing was too much for the staff! we definitely going back!

Ronwein

Posted at 2016-09-19 13:08:40

Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

Lovely place with a view to the river which attracts a lot of animals. We saw loads of Elephants, two hippos and a crocodile from the deck that view the river. Dinner was great and staff also. The game drives were very professional. Highly recemmended.

Gert & Anneke Elberste

Posted at 2016-09-19 13:04:13

St. Francis Bay

Our stay was really very good. We think its more of a 4* Lodge. The food at breakfast and dinner was served by friendly staff and was very nice. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We had some trouble next to the lodge and Kruger Park but the security and staff were really looking after us and other guests till everything was calmed down, we felt very secure there. And a surprise was that our dirty/ dusty car was washed every morning. A place to go back to.

Evelyn

Posted at 2016-09-19 12:54:33

United Kingdom

This place was idyllic on the banks of Sabie River with two hippos entertaining us in the river at breakfast time. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly - we found our car had been washed when we were heading off in the morning. We felt very secure within the hotel compound and would definitely come back.

Karind

Posted at 2016-09-12 12:37:18

Johannesburg

Highly recommended to anyone looking for a tranquil bush experience wrapped in world class service inclusive of immaculate clean room, friendliness and helpfulness staff of staff and excellent food prepared by their chef. With the Lodge situated on the banks of the Sabie River you are further rewarded with game viewing on your doorstep. Could not have asked for more.

Peter

Posted at 2016-09-12 11:57:08

Soet, the Nertherlands

Dear Mr Manager.
We loved our stay in Sabie River Bush Lodge. It was beyond expectations! The view is awesome! All members are very kind and made our stay a real pleasure. The meals are very good. Willem the ranger is well known in Kruger Park. We spotted the Big Five in less than three hours and many more animals like: Hyenas eating a Buffalo. We did the morning game drive!

a Highly recommended Lodge.

Ka V

Posted at 2016-09-12 11:52:13

Johannesburg

Our stay at the lodge was wonderful. Friendly staff, great location, brilliant service. Can't ask for more when looking for a trip to the kruger park. Authentic Africa food with Roast leg of Impala on the menu for dinner.

Dianne

Posted at 2016-09-12 10:52:37

Australia

Great location, Stayed in the self catering tent which had separate kitchen, individual shower (male and Female) dedicated to our tent and a shared toilet (x2) with two other tents. Tent was air conditioned with private balcony with river view. Great views of the Sabie river with animal spotting. And they washed our car!!!

Analene

Posted at 2016-09-12 10:48:27

Sou

Sabie River Bush Lodge is the best place that i ever saw with all these good qualities. The management style is perfect!!! i need to congratulate the owners for that. We had an excellent break away THANK YOU ALL FOR THAT!!!!

Sattelmeijer

Posted at 2016-09-07 22:14:52

The Netherlands

Dear Manager.

I like you to know we have had a fantastic stay in Sabie River Bush Lodge! We enjoyed everything: the rooms number 2 and 10 with a view on the Sabie River/ the meals in the morning/lunches and diners. All members working in the Lodge are very kind. We will have wonderful memories: one of the highlights was the morning game drive with ranger Willem to the Kruger Park.

Sabie River Bush Lodge is highly recommended!

Patrice & Odile

Posted at 2016-09-07 12:39:33

Reunion Island (France)

A wonderful stay! Thanks a lot to you all, the place was great, the food was delicious, waiters so friendly and our game drives were amazing!!!

Norman Barr

Posted at 2016-09-07 12:08:58

san Jose, Costa rico

Great stay, Room was perfect. The staff were remarkable you have a wonderful establishment we happy, knowledgeable staff. I will be back.

Cheryl Ostoja

Posted at 2016-09-05 12:41:42

South Africa

I was absolutely thrilled with the service and the accommodation at Sabie River Bush Lodge, real value for money and the staff absolutely great. I was totally impressed with everything ....... the trip to the game reserve, staff well equipped with knowledge and not a waste of time. I definitely will be going there again, and have told everyone that the trip was amazing, clean, neat is just wow.

Cherril

Posted at 2016-09-05 12:30:30

Cairns Region, Australia

We found the staff extremely helpful. They even held breakfast for us when we had an early start to the elephants. Something we really appreciated. Dinner at the boma by the river was lovely. The luxury bush tent was away from main area something we really liked and very close to the river. Only regret we could not sty longer. If you want the Africa experience then this is the place.

Roger M

Posted at 2016-09-05 12:25:29

Tring, English, United Kingdom

Excellent place this- just on the edge of Kruger National Park (it is just beyond the fence) it is the perfect base from which to explore the park (especially if the lodges in the park are too full or too expensive) Great staff too.

Gea A

Posted at 2016-09-05 12:22:22

Friesland province, The Netherlands

Very close to Kruger Park and when we just arrived there was a family of Elephant just grazing at the river. Later also hippos and in the morning a buffalo and again the Elephants! We could view them from the tent, amazing. I forgot his name but the security man who brings you to the room washes your car very nice!! Loved the view, people and accommodation. Small little point is in the tent noise from the road and music from the little town. But if you accept that (only in a tent) than you have an amazing view and for a good price a good stay. Would definitely recommend it!

Lorenza

Posted at 2016-09-05 12:15:49

Italy

Location Was very close to Paul Kruger gate. Animals viewing from the deck is just great!!

Rominav

Posted at 2016-08-29 13:53:34

Bergamo, Italy

We stopped there before to start the visit to the Blyde river Canyon. Fantastic position an Sabie river with a small pool in front of it. Place easy to reach because on main way to the kruger Nation Park.

Leeuwarden

Posted at 2016-08-29 13:50:27

Very nice people, good food and drinks. Very clean and lot of small extra's like washing your car. Nice view on the river. Big breakfast with lot of choice. Rooms very clean and free Wi-fi in the room.

Mellony

Posted at 2016-08-29 12:16:01

France

Wow! Amazing! This place is perfect!

I begin with the view and the place: Close from park Kruger (20 km from Paul Kruger Gate & 15 Km from Phabeni Gate) and when you're in your tent (tent 5 for us), you have beautiful view on the river and saw an amazing hippo twice.

This place is very quite, clean, perfect even rooms are a bit dark and WI-FI does not work int the bedroom. You can use swimming pool but we did not because we had no time. every night you can stay by the pool and warm up by a camp fire.

Our tent was clean, a big size bed, wardrobe, two nightstand, and we had an inside and outside shower, when you washing you can see hippo (true).

For breakfast and dinner, nothing to say. It was good, healthy and varied.

Amazing moment: staff washed your car everyday. We were so surprised, we did not expect that!

What about the Staff? Very friendly, nice, kind......

I have no words to tell you what we lived. It was almost perfect because perfection does not exist! 🙂 So thank you!!!

Bart

Posted at 2016-08-23 14:11:05

Nertherlands

Beautiful Cabin along the Sabie river. Amazing view from our terrace. Very friendly staff. Both Dinner & breakfast were delicious!

Malou

Posted at 2016-08-23 14:08:07

Netherlands

We really liked staying at Sabie River Bush Lodge. Not only is the staff very nice , the accommodation its self is excellent too. We stayed in tents which were comfortable. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice. But it's mainly the quietness and peacefulness of the place which we like. Also close to the gates of the Kruger park (two actually).

Yvonne

Posted at 2016-08-23 14:01:48

Switzerland

Sabie River Bush Lodge was fantastic, in a very nice setting, beautiful gardens, deck to watch the wildlife at the waterfront and pool to enjoy. Our house for six was large on stilts with big terrace right next to the river. At nightfall the hippos came out to graxe and were only a few meters from us......Awesome food and great service. The tent was very very very special also with its inside and outside shower with view of the river. Great place to stay, we would all do it again.

Tommy Gibson

Posted at 2016-08-17 14:47:19

Benoni, South Africa

We had a great stay with fantastic service from very friendly staff. Great food with super atmosphere really enjoyed the Saturday night braai. Idealy situated 18 km from Paul Kruger gate with safe parking. Appreciate the car cleaning. Only possible improvement if any is a bar fridge in the room, but not really not an issue.

Erik

Posted at 2016-08-17 14:42:32

Pretoria

Great location with beautiful view of the Sabie River. They serve very good food and have friendly and professional staff. We spend two nights there. Dinner was included. Perfect place to relax and visit the Kruger.

Caroline

Posted at 2016-08-17 14:26:06

Almere, The Nertherlands

Beautiful cottage at the Sabie River, nice restaurant, very friendly staff At night you can sit by the pool watching (hopefully) the hippo's. Very good Safari, good driver. Only minus is that there is no fridge in the cottage.

Jane

Posted at 2016-08-13 14:26:19

Dorchester, United Kindom

Lovely hotel, excellent location near the Paul kruger and Phabeni gate at the brilliant kruger park near Hazyview. Very welcoming and helpful staff, good food and rooms were very pleasant. If you are looking for a base for few days to explore the wonders for Kruger this is excellent choice. Beautiful grounds, lovely views along Sabie River, with hippos, water buck and elephant all sighted from the comfort of our sun loungers - doesn't get much better in our view. Very reasonably price, we'd certainly go there again. Highly recommended.

Nakata

Posted at 2016-08-13 14:15:53

Hong Kong, China

The place is good, and we like the outside area facing the Kruger Park, in the afternoon animals will come over and enjoy the peace with you. The people are friendly. Is a good alternative if you want to avoid the sanpark Lodges.

1       2        3       4       5

FOLLOW ON
FACEBOOK

FOLLOW ON
TWITTER

WE LOVE OUR FACEBOOK FANS

accreditations

© Copyright Sabie River Bush Lodge 2013 - All rights reserved